The Christmas Clutch

December 24, 2009

I must admit, this countdown of clutches has worn me out!  Or maybe it’s the combination of work, Christmas decorations, last minute holiday shopping, host duties, and Christmas prep.  Either way, I’m excited to see the 12 Clutches of Christmas come to an end – mostly so I can showcase clutch 12.

I adore clutches and I’ve saved my favorite for last.  It is the perfect combination of delicate and functional; glamorous and elegant; modern and classic.  If you know me, you know I adore gold, mesh and small structured clutches.   Combine the three and you have the perfect holiday clutch.  My perfect Christmas Eve?  Probably more traditional than you’d expect.  A beautiful table, simple meal, a fireplace and a bit of snow.  No need for presents – just give me my family.  They are truly the greatest of gifts.

My dream Christmas Eve outfit?  I’d wear these sculptural little Louboutin heels with long tailored brown wool pants and a matching chocolate cashmere crew-neck sweater.  Little pearls and this gold lacquer bangle from Tiffany would complete the look.  What more could a girl want for Christmas?

How about health, happiness & family.

All the louboutin’s and clutches in the world couldn’t compete…

Wishing you a very Merry Christmas.

Until then, check back for Christmas Eve prep at our house…

Leave a Reply

