THE HOLIDAY GIFT GUIDE

December 17, 2009

It is a mere 8 days before Christmas and I have yet to buy one. single. gift.

Panic.

This is unlike me.  Don’t get me wrong, this is certainly not the first time I have waited until the eleventh hour to get something done.  Just ask my sister-in-law, Cydney, who I convinced to help me plant flowers by flashlight in my backyard the night before Olivija’s christening luncheon at our house.  That’s right….80 people at our home for a sit down luncheon, 6 weeks after having a baby, in a house we had lived in less than 6 months…and I’m planting flowers in the dark.  True story.

But I do not typically procrastinate when it comes to shopping.  I happen to love everything about gift giving and I take immense pride in coming up with the perfect gift and selecting coordinating gift wrap no matter the occasion.  But it seems these days I just can’t seem to make a decision.  Real life conversation from last night:

ME: Hey, Liv…we need to get a Christmas gift for tata (a.k.a “dad” in English).  What do you think?

LIV: I don’t really feel like shopping.

ME: Well, he mentioned to me that you guys were going to help him shop for me so I thought maybe you could help me shop for him.

LIV: Well the thing is, shopping for you is easy because I’m a girl and I know what girls like.  I have no idea what a boy likes.  [long pause]  I don’t mean to be sassy [writer’s note: she meant to be sassy]…but maybe you should have thought about this sooner.

ME:  So I’m on my own then?

LIV: You’re on your own.

Well here is the thing, I may not have been shopping but I have been thinking about this whole gift thing quite a bit.  And I think I’ve assembled a very practical last minute gift guide for just about everyone on your list.  So you, my friends, are not on your own.  Panic over.

Check it Out…

GIFTS FOR THE GUY IN YOUR LIFE  (click here)

GIFTS FOR THE GIRL IN YOUR LIFE (click here)

GIFTS FOR EVERYONE ELSE (click here)

and check out The 12 Clutches of Christmas.  Great gift ideas for you or someone you love.  Or just like.  A lot.

2 Responses to “THE HOLIDAY GIFT GUIDE”

  1. cydney Says:

    yes, I can vouch for the flower planting at midnight! I love that before we even picked out any flowers we first bought the cute gardening shoes!


Leave a Reply

